Black Artists’ Network Dialogue: Call for Submissions

The vision of the TD Then and Now Series is to connect Canadians to Black history and culture through a showcase of artistic and cultural excellence. Since 2009, TD Then and Now has grown into an important annual cultural event that has been honoured with the prestigious Globe and Mail Business for the Arts Award in the category of “Most Innovative Marketing Sponsorship” in 2010. 

The mission of this national festival is to present a cultural showcase by artists and cultural organizations that celebrates Black history and culture. BAND invites interested Canadian arts and cultural organizations, collectives and individual artists (emerging, mid-career, and professional) to submit proposals in the areas of:

  • Theatre
  • Film
  • Design
  • Dance
  • Music
  • New Media 
  • Literature
  • Visual Arts
  • Multidisciplinary Arts 

for 2014 Black History Month programming in the Greater Toronto Area, Montreal, Greater Halifax region, Ottawa, Calgary and Vancouver.

Submission Deadline: Friday July 26, 2013
 

Selected projects will be reviewed by a national jury of Black arts and culture professionals from all participating cities.

If you are interested in submitting an application, please send an email to:

vancouver@band-rand.com
calgary@band-rand.com
toronto@band-rand.com
ottawa@band-rand.com
montreal@band-rand.com
halifax@band-rand.com

In your email, please provide the following information:

  • Contact name
  • Title of project
  • Brief description of the project (250 words or less)
  • Proposed date ( must be between Jan. 24th 2014 and Mar 9th 2014)
  • City
  • How does this project meet the mandate of the TD Then and Now program?

Website: http://band-rand.com/eng/td-then-now/

©2017 BC Alliance for Arts + Culture. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy