Nominations Open for the 2016 Heritage BC Awards

UPDATE! Deadline extended to January 7, 2016

Heritage BC.png

Heritage BC is now accepting nominations for the 2016 Heritage BC Awards. The Awards program recognizes the outstanding and significant achievements in heritage conservation of individuals, organizations, groups, businesses and government in communities across BC.

Awards are presented in the following four categories:

  • Heritage Conservation;
  • Heritage Education and Awareness;
  • Heritage Planning and Management;
  • Ruby Nobbs Volunteer Award.

There are three levels of recognition for each of the Award categories: outstanding achievement (for excellence), honour (for high achievements), recognition (for noteworthy achievements). 

Nominations will be accepted until the end of the day on Friday, December 18, 2016.

More details on the Award categories, eligibility, and nomination submission forms can be found on Heritage BC's website at

The Awards Gala will take place during Heritage Week in February. For more information on Heritage BC, visit



©2019 BC Alliance for Arts + Culture. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy