Celebrate Your Board of Directors!

Nominate a member of your Board for Arts Board Member of the Year.

Since 2007 the Society to Bridge Arts and Community and the Alliance for Arts have partnered to present an annual award that recognizes the volunteer contributions of individual arts board members.  Those who have made significant contributions to their organizations and to the arts and cultural sector are considered for this award of recognition. 

For four years, the award has been announced and presented at the Alliance’s yearly Arts Fete.  It is with great pride that we announce that this year’s award will be integrated with the City of Vancouver’s Mayor’s Arts Award.   Our aim is to raise the profile of this important recognition.

The Mayor's Arts Awards will be presented at a reception at the Caprice on September 29.. 

Past recipients include: Dr. Stanley Hamilton (2007), past chair of the Arts Club Theatre Company and current Chair of the B.C. Arts Council; Jane Heyman (2008), co-founder and current past president of the Vancouver Performing Arts Lodge (PAL); Camilla Tibbs (2009), general manager of the Vancouver International Writers (& Readers) Festival, president of the Jessie Richardson Theatre Awards Society and a member of the Touchstone Theatre board; and Martina Lee (2010), a lawyer with ICBC, who has served on the Public Dreams Society board since 2005 and is also a member of the Big Sisters of BC Lower Mainland board.

The Deadline for Nominations is Monday, August 22, 2011.

To submit nominations, please fill out and return the NOMINATION FORM

Past nominees may be re-nominated.  Limit of one nomination per organization

Download the nomination for HERE.

©2019 BC Alliance for Arts + Culture. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy