Creative Places + Spaces: Bursary Recipients

The City of Vancouver Cultural Services has announced the
recipients of the Creative Places + Spaces Bursary competition. This
Bursary, created with the support of Vancouver City Savings Credit Union
is designed to help build the knowledge and capacity of Vancouver arts
and culture individuals for cultural space creation and operation. It
provides for ten registrations and cash stipends to attend Creative
Places + Spaces: The Collaborative City Conference in Toronto this

Awarded through a competitive juried process, Bursary recipients
demonstrated an enthusiasm and involvement in cultural space issues
and/or projects and a commitment to share conference learning's with the
larger Vancouver cultural community. The Bursary Jury consisted of:
Jennifer McGinn - Account Manager, Vancity Community Business Banking,
Sue Porter - Executive Director, Greater Vancouver Professional Theatre
Alliance, and Jacqueline Gijssen - Senior Cultural Planner, Cultural

The Creative Places + Spaces Bursary is the result of initiatives
adopted through the City's 2008 Cultural Facilities Priorities Plan. For
further information on the City's Culture Plan or Facilities Plan,
please go to . For information on the
Creative Places + Spaces Conference, please go to

Bursary Recipients:

*       Jane Cox, Cause + Affect Design, Ltd.
*       David Duprey, Junebug Enterprises Inc.
*       Janet Leduc, Heritage Vancouver Society
*       Julie McIntyre, CARFAC BC
*       Nathan Medd, Electric Company Theatre
*       Vanessa Richards, Independent & SFU
*       Derek Simons, Innovative Housing Consultants Inc.
*       Annabel Vaughan, Artspeak Artist Run Centre
*       January Wolodarsky, Collingwood Neighborhood House
*       Mirna Zagar, The Dance Centre

The Creative Places + Spaces Bursary is presented by the City of
Vancouver Cultural Services in partnership with Vancouver City Savings
Credit Union.

©2019 BC Alliance for Arts + Culture. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy