Tweet At Your MP For #Arts308!

The arts advocacy campaign #Arts308 kicked off this week. The Alliance strongly encourages all arts advocates on Twitter to share with their MPs the value and significance of arts and culture in Canada!

To help you along the way, we've provided a list below of Twitter handles, including those of the two BC members of the federal Finance Committee, the two BC Cabinet Ministers, and all of the BC MPs with Twitter accounts. 

Here are some tools to help you to connect with your MPs:

For a list of "ready-to-tweet" tweets click here.

For a list of all the MPs in Canada with Twitter accounts click here.

For more #Arts308 resources visit the Canadian Arts Coalition page

Members of the House of Commons Standing Committee on Finance

James Rajotte - Edmonton-Leduc (Alberta)- @JamesRajotte
Scott Brison - Kings-Hants (Nova Scotia) - @scottbrison
Peggy Nash - Parkdale-High Park (Ontario) - @PeggyNashNDP
Mark Adler - York Centre (Ontario) - @MarkAdlerMP
Guy Caron - Rimouski-Neigette—Témiscouata—Les Basques (Québec) - @GuyCaronNDP
Raymond Côté - Beauport—Limoilou (Québec) - @RCoteNDP
Shelly Glover - Saint Boniface (Manitoba) - @ShellyGloverMP
Randy Hoback - Prince Albert (Saskatchewan) - @MPRandyHoback
Brian Jean - Fort McMurray-Athabasca (Alberta) - @BrianJean_MP
Cathy McLeod - Kamloops—Thompson—Cariboo - @Cathy_Mcleod
Murray Rankin - Victoria - @MurrayRankin

BC Cabinet Ministers

Kerry-Lynne Findlay (Minister of National Revenue) - Delta-Richmond East - @KerryLynneFindl
James Moore (Minister of Industry) - Port Moody-Westwood-Port Coquitlam - @JamesMoore_org

BC MPs on Twitter (by riding)

Kennedy Stewart - Burnaby—Douglas - @kennedystewart
Peter Julian - Burnaby—New Westminster - @MPJulian
Mark Strahl - Chilliwack—Fraser Canyon - @markstrahl
Randall Garrison - Esquimalt—Juan de Fuca - @r_garrison
Nina Grewal - Fleetwood—Port Kells - @MPNinaGrewal
Cathy McLeod - Kamloops—Thompson—Cariboo - @Cathy_Mcleod
Ron Cannan - Kelowna—Lake Country - @RonCannan
David Wilks - Kootenay—Columbia - @DavidJohnWilks
Mark Warawa - Langley - @MPmarkwarawa
James Lunney - Nanaimo—Alberni - @JamesLunneyMP
Jean Crowder - Nanaimo—Cowichan - @JeanCrowder
Jinny Sims - Newton—North Delta - @JinnySims
Fin Donnelly - New Westminster—Coquitlam - @FinDonnelly
Andrew Saxton - North Vancouver - @DanAlbas
Randy Kamp - Pitt Meadows—Maple Ridge—Mission - @randykamp_com
Bob Zimmer (Conservative Party) - Prince George—Peace River - @bobzimmerMP
Alice Wong - Richmond - @AliceWongCanada
Elizabeth May - Saanich—Gulf Islands - @ElizabethMay
Nathan Cullen - Skeena—Bulkley Valley - @NathanCullen
Russ Hiebert - South Surrey—White Rock—Cloverdale - @HiebertRuss
Jasbir Sandhu - Surrey North - @jasbirsandhu
Hedy Fry - Vancouver Centre - @HedyFry
Libby Davies - Vancouver East - @LibbyDavies
Don Davies - Vancouver Kingsway - @DonDavies
Joyce Murray - Vancouver Quadra - @joycemurray
Wai Young - Vancouver South - @WaiYoung
Murray Rankin - Victoria - @MurrayRankin
John Weston - Sunshine Coast—Sea to Sky Country - @JohnWestonMP

©2019 BC Alliance for Arts + Culture. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy