Arts Board Member of the Year Named

DECEMBER 03, 2010: The Greater Vancouver Society To Bridge Arts And Community yesterday named Public Dreams Society board member Martina Lee the recipient of the fourth annual Arts Board Member of The Year Award. 

The award recognizes the outstanding contributions and achievements of a Metro Vancouver arts organization's board volunteer.

The announcement was made at the annual Arts Fete, co-presented by the Bridge Society and the Alliance for Arts and Culture, which this year took place in Scotiabank Dance Centre's Faris Family Studio.

Ms. Lee is a lawyer with ICBC, focusing on technology, marketing and intellectual property issues.  At all times, Martina is an advocate for the catalytic power of arts and culture for community and economic development.  She has served on the Public Dreams Society board since 2005 and in the chair position since 2007, working with a broad spectrum of highly talented and committed individuals. 

Ms. Lee is also a member of the Big Sisters of BC Lower Mainland board and has presented to Youth Can Lead and C3 Korean Canadian Society organizations.

Also nominated for this year's Award were VIVO's Crista Dahl, CARFAC BC president Julie McIntyre, and Vancouver International Writers (& Readers) Festival's Kathryn E. Shoemaker.

Past recipients include: Dr. Stanley Hamilton (2007), past chair of the Arts Club Theatre Company and current Chair of the B.C. Arts Council; Jane Heyman (2008), co-founder and current past president of the Vancouver Performing Arts Lodge (PAL); and Camilla Tibbs, general manager of the Vancouver International Writers (& Readers) Festival, president of the Jessie Richardson Theatre Awards Society and a member of the Touchstone Theatre board.


©2019 BC Alliance for Arts + Culture. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy